The Mood For Writing

As I continue on this little endeavor, I keep running into something that still seems to occasionally give me problems. I am still having to fight my mind. I’ve been working on a couple of other posts but as I edit them they seem like filler posts. Posts that I am writing  just to fill space or meet a deadline. I do not want to ever allow myself to make posts that are just there to fulfill an obligation. I have been finding it harder this week to write because I have started to feel that same damned depression that I have posted about before.

I realize that I should talk to someone about it but while I want to I can’t afford a professional nor do I want to bother my family with my problems. In the grand scheme of things, what is going on with me is minimal to what they are having to deal with at this moment. As I love them I find it hard to expect them to listen to me while they are dealing with a much more devastating issue. I hope this will pass so I can get back to doing something I very much enjoy. It has never been that I don’t want to write. I still love writing and still wish it to be my career but I find it difficult to come up with topics. I thank you again for continuing to read this blog. I hope to have something great next week. I will just say the one cliche line to anyone else that may be feeling as I do at this moment:

It gets better.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

