Time is a factor

I have come to the same realization I’ve had before. I really cannot plan these posts. I have to make a post and get to a certain point before I feel I have to finish the post. If I just start planning a post I will never finish it because I will not think that it is any good. I keep running into that filter that we all have that tells us whether we are making something that is good or not. That really didn’t come out very good but I’m not sure how to say it. The only other way that I know how to call it is the “Shut Up” filter. You could also call it the “nobody cares” filter. When I start to think about what I want to write I end up thinking it is bad and that nobody cares. The problem is, is that I am doing this for me. What I need to be able to do is bypass my shut up filter and just be able to post on anything. One thing that trips the “nobody cares” filter is that I seem to cover the same subject a lot and cover the same people a lot. What I need to remember is that if it is bothering me, it is something that I am thinking about or it is something that I need to talk about then it should be covered. I like the fact that there are people who read and comment as it means that people feel the same or at least don’t find it to be a bad thing. Its just making that continually work in my head. What’s in my head seems to be a lot of the problem.

Thank you for your time

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

